Essay Prize 2017 Winner

We’re pleased to announce that Christopher Joseph An has won the Essay Prize 2017 for a paper called ‘On Learning, Playfulness, and Becoming Human’.  The paper will appear in the January issue of Philosophy.

Runners up are Geoffrey Hinschliffe for a paper called ‘Education, Knowledge and Freedom’ and Christina Easton for a paper called, ‘Educating in Respect: Against Neutral Discourse as a Norm for Respectful Classroom Discussion’ — these articles will also appear in Philosophy, most likely in April.  Congratulations all round.